Fablehaven (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Fablehaven Cover Image
By Brandon Mull, Brandon Dorman (Illustrator)
$8.99
On Our Shelves Now
8 on hand, as of Sep 15 2:15am
(Children Novel)

Staff Reviews


I was recommended these books by my amazing 5th grade teacher, JoAnn Frazier, when I was ten years old. A decade later, I still look back fondly on these books. This urban fantasy series would be great for fans of Harry Potter, The Land of Stories, and the Warriors books. It follows siblings Kendra and Seth into a magical world guarded by their grandparents. As they seek to survive encounters with dragons, trolls, fairies, and other creatures, they simultanously attempt to protect such magical beings from evil, greedy forces that threaten them! It’s an amazing and unique series that I recommend with my whole heart.

— Abby Walker

Description


Brandon Mull’s New York Times bestselling series about siblings Seth and Kendra who discover their grandparents are the caretakers of a sanctuary for magical creatures!

For centuries mystical creatures of all description were gathered into a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite.

Kendra and her brother, Seth, have no idea that their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws keep relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken—Seth is a bit too curious and reckless for his own good—powerful forces of evil are unleashed, and Kendra and her brother face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save their family, Fablehaven, and perhaps even the world, Kendra and Seth must find the courage to do what they fear most.

About the Author


Brandon Mull is the author of the New York TimesUSA TODAY, and Wall Street Journal bestselling Beyonders and Fablehaven series, as well as the bestselling Five Kingdoms, Candy Shop Wars, and Dragonwatch series. He resides in Utah, in a happy little valley near the mouth of a canyon with his wife and four children. Brandon’s greatest regret is that he has but one life to give for Gondor.

Brandon Dorman is the illustrator of Be Glad Your Nose is on Your Face and The Wizard, both by Jack Prelutsky; and The Christmas Sweater by Glenn Beck. He received a degree in fine arts from Brigham Young University—Idaho and lives in Puyallup, Washington, with his family.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781416947202
ISBN-10: 1416947205
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication Date: April 24th, 2007
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Fablehaven