Asgardians: Odin (Paperback)

Asgardians: Odin By George O'Connor Cover Image

Asgardians: Odin (Paperback)

$12.99


On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Jun 19 8:45pm
(Children Graphic Novel)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Asgardians series.

Following his smash-hit the Olympians series, New York Times bestseller George O'Connor embarks on a new saga about the Norse gods. This first volume tells the story of the warrior god Odin! Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson!

Welcome to the Nine Worlds, home of Gods, Valkyries, Dwarves, Jotnar, and more! Travel the burning rainbow bridge to Asgard where Odin, king of the Aesir, surveys his realm. His thirst for knowledge drives him ever onward, but nothing is learned without sacrifice...

In Asgardians, George O’Connor’s highly kinetic illustrations bring these gritty and astonishing tales of war, betrayal, and the quest for enlightenment at any cost to vivid and startling life and provide the perfect companion to his Olympians series.

George O'Connor is the New York Times–bestselling author of Olympians, the series of graphic novels featuring the tragic, dramatic, and epic lives of the Greek Pantheon and its counterpart featuring the Norse Gods, the series Asgardians. His first graphic novel, Journey into Mohawk Country, pushed the boundaries of the genre, using as its sole text the actual historical journal of the seventeenth-century Dutch trader Harmen Meyndertsz van den Bogaert. He also illustrated acclaimed playwright Adam Rapp’s Ball Peen Hammer. He teamed up with writer Daniel G. Newman on Unrig: How to Fix Our Broken Democracy, the first volume in the World Citizen Comics series. George is also the creator of popular picture books such as the New York Times–bestselling Kapow! and If I Had a Triceratops. He lives in Brooklyn, New York.
Product Details ISBN: 9781250760777
ISBN-10: 1250760771
Publisher: First Second
Publication Date: March 26th, 2024
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: Asgardians

A Junior Library Guild selection

"A rainbow bridge to a fresh set of mythological places and faces." – Kirkus, starred review