Find Her (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Find Her Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Hard to Find

Staff Reviews

I was on the edge of my seat throughout this book!  The tension and suspense kept me intriqued from the first word until the final word.  The detail of the life of the girl kept in the wooden coffin made me feel as if I were experiencing everything along with her.  For anyone who loves a mystery this is the book for you!  Excellent!  One of my favorite authors.

— Dianne


Lisa Gardner's runaway New York Times bestseller--a fast-paced thrill ride featuring Detective D. D. Warren.

Seven years ago, carefree college student Flora Dane was kidnapped while on spring break. For 472 days, Flora learned just how much one person can endure.

Miraculously alive after her ordeal, Flora has spent the past five years reacquainting herself with the rhythms of normal life, working with her FBI victim advocate, Samuel Keynes. She has a mother who's never stopped loving her, a brother who is scared of the person she's become, and a bedroom wall covered with photos of other girls who've never made it home.

When Boston detective D. D. Warren is called to the scene of a crime--a dead man and the bound, naked woman who killed him--she learns that Flora has tangled with three other suspects since her return to society. Is Flora a victim or a vigilante? And with her firsthand knowledge of criminal behavior, could she hold the key to rescuing a missing college student whose abduction has rocked Boston? When Flora herself disappears, D.D. realizes a far more sinister predator is out there. One who's determined that this time, Flora Dane will never escape. And now it is all up to D. D. Warren to find her.

About the Author

Lisa Gardner is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of twenty novels, including Look For Me, Right Behind You, Find Her, Crash & Burn, Fear Nothing, Touch & Go, Catch Me, and The Neighbor, which won the International Thriller of the Year Award. She lives with her family in New England.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780525954576
ISBN-10: 0525954570
Publisher: Dutton Books
Publication Date: February 9th, 2016
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Detective D. D. Warren